OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 17 MAY 2011

Councillors Present: Brian Bedwell, Dominic Boeck, Jeff Brooks, Virginia von Celsing, Marcus Franks, Dave Goff, David Holtby, Mike Johnston, David Rendel, Tony Vickers, Quentin Webb and Emma Webster

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: None.

PART I

1. Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Brian Bedwell be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2011/12 Municipal Year.

2. Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for inability to attend the meeting received.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeff Brooks be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2011/12 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.23 pm and closed at 8.24 pm)